The Redhead Bibliophile

What are you reading?

Update

on October 13, 2015

Wow!  It’s been a long time.  I can’t believe how much time has flown by since my last post.

So, here’s an update:

  1. I started a  new job.

  2. We adopted a 13 year old girl.

  3. My son moved out of the house and to another state.

Other than that, nothing big is going on.  Haha, right!

I love my new job!  I am an elementary school librarian.  I get to read more books now that I am creating teams and competing in Battle of the Books.  Go Crismon!

We are reading HatchetElla Enchanted, Poppy and Jeremy Thatcher, Dragon Hatcher.   I have read half of the titles so far and our Battle is in three weeks.  I think I have enough time to finish the books.  We are on Fall Break right now, so I should have the opportunity to read.

BOB tshirt 2

We already have a 13 year old biological daughter and we just adopted a 13 year old from foster care.  Hardest thing we’ve ever done.  But, it will be a blessing for all of us, so I’ve been told.  We didn’t plan on this as one of our life goals, but when the opportunity presented itself, we couldn’t say no.

Follow our adoption journey at Unexpected Adoption Journey.

Then, our 20 year old son moved to Colorado with his girlfriend.  I miss him terribly but he’s not far away and it gives me another reason to visit our home state.  My family and my husband’s family are all around him, so he’ll be fine.  I just miss seeing him everyday.

Blake and Kierstin

Now, on to the books I’ve read…

  1. At Home in Mitford by Jan Karon

  2. Finders Keepers by Stephen King

  3. In the Unlikely Event by Judy Blume

  4. What She Left Behind by Ellen Marie Wiseman

  5. Family Pictures by Jane Green

  6. Hatchet by Gary Paulsen

  7. All the Single Ladies by Dorothea Benton Frank (audio)

I am reading right now….

  1. Poppy by Avi

  2. Ella Enchated by Gale Carson Levine

  3. No Place to Hide by Susan Lewis

  4. Sweet Water by Christina Baker Kline

  5. Jeremy Thatcher,  Dragon Hatcher by Bruce Coville

As you can see, I read several books at one time.  Some books are for the Battle of the Books and I have to have a few personal reads that I like to escape into after a long day.  I LOVED the audio book All the Single Ladies by Dorothea Benton Frank.  I listened to it on a road trip to Colorado over Labor Day weekend.

Anyhoo, now that life has become a new normal, I am trying to jump back in and post my reviews of these great books I’ve read and are reading now.

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

Head In The Clouds, Heart In The Books

Dreaming And Reading Through Life

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

planted oak

glimpses of God in the everyday

poisonedpenbooks.wordpress.com/

YOUR LOCAL BOOKSTORE, NO MATTER WHERE YOU LIVE.

J T Weaver

And in the end the love you take, is equal to the love you make. -- The Beatles

The Usual Foolishness

It's what I do

What's Broken

Madness, Magic, and the Writing of my Memoir - What's Broken, What's Breaking Down

alenaslife

My life in images, books, and words

The Day Dreamer & Candy Eater

Dreaming, Munching and Reading...

Book Journey

Continuing adventures of a true bookaholic...

The Redhead Bibliophile

What are you reading?

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

Head In The Clouds, Heart In The Books

Dreaming And Reading Through Life

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

planted oak

glimpses of God in the everyday

poisonedpenbooks.wordpress.com/

YOUR LOCAL BOOKSTORE, NO MATTER WHERE YOU LIVE.

J T Weaver

And in the end the love you take, is equal to the love you make. -- The Beatles

The Usual Foolishness

It's what I do

What's Broken

Madness, Magic, and the Writing of my Memoir - What's Broken, What's Breaking Down

alenaslife

My life in images, books, and words

The Day Dreamer & Candy Eater

Dreaming, Munching and Reading...

Book Journey

Continuing adventures of a true bookaholic...

The Redhead Bibliophile

What are you reading?

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

